Finally! One of Europe's finest, Pirate Movie Production, is back with their new 2012 snowboard film release, UNIQUE 8, and this is the first teaser.

This year, they cut down their roster of riders to eight people: Gigi Rüf, Marco Feichtner, Arthur Longo, Nicolas Müller, Kalle Ohlson, Teo Konttinen, Chris Sörman and Werni Stock. When we spoke to riders after last season, they all seemed to be pretty stoked on this clearer focus, and we think it shows in the teaser, too. PMP also switched from their beloved 16mm format to RED high definition digital cameras, but stayed true to their analog approach of titling.

"The UNIQUE 8 premiere tour will kick off in Innsbruck on September 14th and will gather snowboard enthusiasts worldwide to party and get hyped on the upcoming season.

UNIQUE 8 will be available on iTunes and DVD, which includes a 100-page art and photo book."

Unique 8 movie poster web

Unique8 nico 02