The numerous top athletes competing in them promise exciting contests at the Landiwiese.

From September 25th to 27th, the world's best snowboard, freeski, FMX and skateboard athletes will compete for the titles of freestyle.champ and crossover.champ. Swiss participants Mat Rebeaud (FMX) and Iouri Podladtchikov (snowboard), as well as American Tom Wallisch (freeski) and Brasilian Sandro Dias (skateboard) are expected to be among the best.

Will Iouri Podladtchikov (SUI) be able to use his whole potential?

It will be very difficult for Stefan Gimpl (AUT), freestyle.champ 2008, to defend his title on the 32 meter Big Air. Some great competitors take part in the snowboard contests. Torstein Horgmo (NOR), second in the 2009 X-Games, and Charles Guldemond (USA), who won the Burton Overall, Burton US Open and X-Trail this year are potential winners. Iouri Podladtchikov (SUI) will have another chance to prove his worth in his home town. Maybe the Zurich citizen will be able to win the event on the Landiwiese for the first time. Podladtchikov is in prime shape, as he proved by coming in second at the world cup in New Zealand. "I am looking forward to I am in great shape and I hope that I will be able to show all of my new tricks. I have never stood on the podium before, but every time that I drop by is a wonderful experience. It's my town and my friends, and I hope that this year, I'll do it!" Another favorite for the title of freestyle.champ is Finn Peetu Piiroinen, who jumped to place three last year and who was the 2009 Swatch TTR Champ. With six Swiss participants, there also is a good chance the fourth Swiss champion will be celebrated this year.

Starting List

1 Mathieu Crepel FRA, Quiksilver/Rossignol 2 Elias Elhardt GER, Rip Curl/Deeluxe 3 Eero Ettala FIN, RedBull/Nitro 4 Colin Frei SUI, K2/Zimtstern 5 Stefan Gimpl AUT, FTWO/O’Neill 6 Charles Guldemond USA, DC 7 Torstein Horgmo NOR, DC/Oakley 8 Markus Keller SUI, RedBull/Nitro 9 Reto Kestenholz SUI, Ride/Zimtstern 10 Janne Korpi FIN, Kissmark/O’Neill 11 Scotty Lago USA, Flow/Billabong 12 Arthur Longo FRA, Apo/Volcom 13 Stephan Maurer SUI, Burton/Oakley 14 Hampus Mosesson SWE, Quiksilver/Omatic 15 Nicolas Müller SUI, Burton/Oakley 16 Peetu Piiroinen FIN, Burton/Nike6.0 17 Iouri Podladtchikov SUI, RedBull/Vans 18 Sebastien Toutant CAN, Nitro/O’Neill 19–20 tbc

More info on