Winter X Games Europe 2013 – Men’s Superpipe Predictions

Our man on the ground from the Mpora mothership was cruising the X Games event site yesterday, hitting up a mix of riders and punters to see who the bookie’s favourite is to take out the superpipe title. Check who their money’s on…

As you’ll see, opinions are divided and… what the hell – we’ll throw our hat in the ring too. For men’s superpipe we’ll weigh in with Iouri Podladtchikov to win, with Louie Vito and Scotty Lago rounding out the podium. And seeing as there’s also women’s pipe – today in fact – we’ll call that too: Kelly Clark will be after revenge on Euro soil after coming up short at the BEO, so she’ll have what it takes to just edge out Arielle Gold, with Gretchen Bleiler taking third.

Who do you think will win? Let us know on Twitter, making sure you use #xgamesnow and you’ll also be entered to win an Onboard subscription and a whole heap of shred gear too.

And in case you missed our earlier X Games post, here’s the full rider list plus the schedule for the event. Times are in CET.



1. Arthur Longo, FRA
2. Janne Korpi, FIN
3. Jan Scherrer, SUI
4.Benji Farrow, USA
5.Christian Haller, SUI
6.Aluan Riccardi, FRA
7.Taku Hiraoka, JPN
8.Nathan Johnstone, AUS
9.Taylor Gold, USA
10.Scotty James, AUS
11.Scotty Lago, USA
12.Markus Malin, FIN
13.Luke Mitrani, USA
14.Iouri Podladtchikov, SUI
15.Louie Vito, USA
16. Peetu Piiroinen (FIN)


1.Gretchen Bleiler, USA
2.Maddy Schaffrick, USA
3.Hannah Teter, USA
4.Kelly Clark, USA
5.Kaitlyn Farrington, USA
6.Arielle Gold, USA
7.Ellery Hollingsworth, AUS
8.Elena Hight, USA


Ulrik Badertscher (NOR)
Gjermund Braaten (NOR)
Chas Guldemond (USA)
Torstein Horgmo (NOR)
Yuki Kadono (JPN)
Sage Kotsenburg (USA)
Mark McMorris (CAN)
Aleksander Ostreng (NOR)
Maxence Parrot (CAN)
Peetu Piiroinen (FIN)
Ståle Sandbech (NOR)
Seppe Smits (BEL)
Roope Tonteri (FIN)
Sebastien Toutant (CAN)
Eric Willett (USA)
Jamie Nicholls (GBR)


Jamie Anderson (USA)
Sina Candrian (SUI)
Aimee Fuller (IRL)
Silje Norendal (NOR)
Spencer O’Brien (CAN)
Kjersti Oestgaard Buaas (NOR)
Sarka Pancochova (CZE)
Enni Rukajärvi (FIN)

And here’s the competition schedule for the whole event:

Wednesday 20th March 2013

– 10:30 am – noon: Men’s Ski Slopestyle eliminations
– 1:00 – 2:15 pm: Women’s Ski Slopestyle final
– 6:30 – 8 pm: Men’s Snowboard SuperPipe eliminations
– 8:30 -9:45 pm: Women’s Snowboard SuperPipe final

Thursday, 21st March 2013

– 10:30 am – noon: Men’s Snowboard Slopestyle eliminations
– 1:00 – 2:15 pm: Men’s Ski Slopestyle final
– 6:30 – 7:45 pm: Men’s Snowboard SuperPipe final
– 8:30 – 10 pm: Men’s Ski Ski SuperPipe eliminations

Friday, 22nd March 2013

– 10:30 am – noon: Men’s Snowboard Slopestyle final
– 1:00 – 2:15 pm: Women’s Snowboard Slopestyle final
– 6:30 – 7:45: Men’s Ski SuperPipe final
– 8:30 – 9:45 pm: Women’s Ski SuperPipe final


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.