The ROCK 'N RAIL Snowboard battle went down at ISPO on Sunday, January 29th with some of the world's talented jibbers throwing down on the outdoor setup.

IOU Snow created a big ol' staiset between ISPO's halls where 40 international riders like Frank April, Kalle Ohlson, Daniel Rajcsanyi, Michi Schatz, Jesse de Augustinus and many more threw down their best tricks to try to bag the cash.

With hotdogs keeping the crowd warm in the frigid conditions, the guys put on a proper good display of the current state of jibbing, and when all was said and done it was Austrian rookie Clemens Schattschneider who came out on top of the pile, followed by Dominik Wagner and Moritz Neuhäusler. Here's the official word.


On Sunday, January 29th 2012 at the last ever* ISPO MUNICH the “Rock `n Rail Battle - Snowboard" was held in the Atrium area of the fairground Messe Munich between halls A2 and B2. An amazing pool of almost 50 snowboarders from all over Europe and overseas including names like Frank April & Kalle Ohlson, Austrians Michi Schatz & Steve Grumser, from Russia Denis Leontyev, the Yu-gos, Monkey Boy from Scotland and many more of Europeans finest jibbers woke up early to ensure that the Riders Room and also the stairset got destroyed in a appropriate way, to the Rock Beats delivered by the Red Bull Defender Truck. On a “riders judge riders" formate the qualification runs started at 12am as jamsessions of 6 riders each, going down all day long, until the last 12 riders to hit the final and battle each other for fame, honour and the prize money were determined. The field of finalists included:


Jesse Augustinus NL

Christian Kirsch GER

Quietschie Sander GER

Phil Güntner GER

Clemens Schattschneider AUT

Dominik Wagner AUT

Moritz Neuhäusler GER

Michi Schatz AUT

Daniel Mösl AUT

Benny Mösl AUT

Alex Mosler AUT


After a 45 min. final jam session 3 riders had set their scores among the others and everybody was stoked that this crazy event was over, including Henry Jackson who (like the whole crowd) was freezing his ass off during the entire contest.


1st: Clemens Schattschneider AUT

2nd: Dominik Wagner AUT

3rd: Moritz Neuhäusler GER


Thanks go out to all the Riders and Sponsors: POW Gloves, SPY, CONTOUR, BERN, OXBOW and YES., as well as to our Partners: ISPO MUNICH, IOU Snow, BLOMBERG, MOJOPARK, RED BULL & EASY RIDER wich made this event possible.