Bringing together snowboarders and freeskiers for the Suzuki Nine Knights 2015 is an exciting development making the riders list double as interesting.

The infamous “Il Castello" snowcastle on Mottolino Fun Mountain, in Livigno, Italy, will this year also include the unusual element of a skate ramp, stepping up the innovation at the supersession running from the 5th to the 10th of April 2015.

As usual, for aspiring knights there are still a few wild cards on offer through the “Wanna be a Knight?" online video competition, as well as, via the slopestyle qualifier event held in Mottolino Snowpark. The day not to miss is the public Big Air contest held on Friday 10th of April.

NineKnights2014_Day2_Sebbe de Buck_Heli-Session_47_KlausPolzer_LowRes

With five take-offs leading into three landings the main jump of the life size “Il Castello" is set to provide ample opportunity for creativity and progression. The lower section boasts a multifaceted “snow & skate" obstacle, which combines a skate-ramp, wall rides and a hip, offering up the possibility for skiers, snowboarders and skateboarders to ride it at the same time. A handful of skaters will join the session to make for an action packed Suzuki Nine Knights 2015. The skaters will be announced soon along with the 3D designs.

Suzuki Nine Knights 2014 presented by GoPro – Day 2 Heli Session

Engraving your name on the coveted riders list is still possible. The “Wanna be a Knight?" online video contest is dishing out a few spots, so send in a short video before the submission deadline on the 23rd of March 2015. The rules can be found on where you will also see all the entries. There second way to qualify is through the slopestyle competition held on the 28th of March 2015 in the Mottolino Snowpark in Livigno. This event is open to everyone, to participate sign up on


• Kevin Backström (SWE) • Marius Bakken (NOR)

• Sebbe de Buck (BEL) • Halldor Helgason (ISL)

• Keita Inamura (JPN) • Sage Kotsenburg (USA)

• Tor Lundström (SWE) • Ethan Morgan (GER)

• Maxence Parrot (CAN) • Seppe Smits (BEL)

• Sven Thorgren (SWE) • Sebastien Toutant (CAN)