burn Presents: The Bernhard Sports Team Battle - Onboard Magazine

The latest snowboarding videos, news, photos and snowboarding products from Onboard Snowboarding.



burn Presents: The Bernhard Sports Team Battle

burn Energy Drink held a rad new contest in Oslo last week called the Bernhard Sports Team Battle. Check the edit for some super laid-back vibes and fun team shred with dudes like Stale Sandbech, Len Jorgensen and Jonas Steen.  

burn, along with Bernhard Sports, assembled a stacked crew of Scandinavian heavy hitters in Oslo, Norway for a super fun team battle contest.

The comp took the form of a three hour long jam session, with more than 10 of the best local teams in Norway competing (full team list below). The judging was based on team spirit, cooperation within the team, variety, trick level and creativity.

Once the judges had spoken, the top three teams were Session, burn and DC. Best rider went to Markus Olimstad (DC) with Len Jørgensen taking best trick with a one-foot gap to boardslide. The best team spirit award went to Guttafartklatt-Dynnamitt (Trym Nordgaard & Eirik Nesse) for their race lycra-clad awesomeness.

Check out the edit for a taster of the team-focused radness that went down, including handstand 50-50s, dual methods and of course, plenty of hammers.


Odd Roar Solerød
Sondre Tiller
Markus Olimstad


Erik Botner
Per Iver Grimsrud
Jørgen Skjerve Formo
Dina Treland


Sondre Hylland
Martin Skogholt
Stian Aarø
Christian Halland

Hemsedal Boardshop/Bataleon

Andras Storebø
Tobias Hjertonson
Anders Suua
Emil Edilson


Len Roald Jørgensen
Jonas Steen
Ståle Sandbech
(Joakim Lien)

Team Varingskollen

Magnus Evensen
Iver Repsjø
Kauri Bjørn Guttormsen


Ole Hovland
Kristian Lekang
Mats Nordeidet
Sebastian Vik

Team Pussy Riot

Andrea Straume
Emilie Evensen
Thea Vangbæk
Maria Hilde

Team Guttafartklatt-Dynnamitt

Eirik Nesse
Trym Nordgaard

Team Garnyer

Einar Fuglem
Mats Tambini
Christian Oseid
Mathias Teigland

Team Squid Squad

Joakim ”jokern” Krogstie
Marius Schafferer
Sindre Cottis

Squid Squad Groms

Tyler Metzger
Andrew Metzger
Sivert Øverås

Team Heming Adrenalin

Thomas Østby
Sigurd Bratberg
Markus Rustad
Joakim Winsnes


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.