Results gloryfy BASTARDS 2010 in Gerlos - Onboard Magazine

The latest snowboarding videos, news, photos and snowboarding products from Onboard Snowboarding.



Results gloryfy BASTARDS 2010 in Gerlos

When: 30.01.2010

Where: Gerlos, Austria

Reini Rieser having a good day.

Results gloryfy BASTARDS 2010 in Gerlos

Last weekend, the first Gloryfy Bastards Session went down in Gerlos/Austria. 16 riders had been invited for this corner comp, among them seasoned pros like Rudi and Chris Kröll, Reini Rieser and Wolle Beer and the young guns Werni Stock, Anthony Smits, Daniel Mösl, and Davide Beltracchi. They all attacked the nine-meter obstacle in the center of town and battled for the title „Unbreakable Team“ and the best trick award „Air of Glory“.

Werni Stock strolling down the streets of Gerlos.

And unbreakable they had to be: To start things off the riders had to bomb drop into the in-run from a dredger bucket. And And apart from that conditions were quite challenging, too: Heavy snowfalls and quite flat conditions all day did not make things easier for the 16. Luckily, Banterbox MC Jon Weaver and the Wax Wreckaz DJ crew managed to get the crowd going and helped create some great vibes throughout the contest.

The qualification saw some wild stuff being thrown over the obstacle: Reini Rieser showed a six meter Alley Oop 3 Nosebone, Werni Stock performed a variety of Backside 1s and 5s over the entire obstacle, and the Kröll bros showed a couple of impressive Alley Oops and Spin variations.

The four best teams advanced to the finals, among them Davide Beltracchi and Daniel Mösl, who came in as a replacement for Swiss Corsin Simeon, who had knocked himself out during the qualifications. Mösl showed a backflip indy over the entire obstacle, and Davide some giant airs over the entire thing. This brought them the „unbreakable team“ title – quite ironic considering injured Corsin’s fate. Reini Rieser’s Alley Oop spins convinced the judges Michi Albin and Christian Reinhardt the most and brought him the „Air of Glory“ title.

The victorious Mösl-Beltracchi-team

And who would have thought: The great riding was topped off with a boozy after-contest party. The Wax Wreckaz and Martin „Misofon“ Misof on the mic made sure to keep the high spirits up until well into the night.


unbreakable team award:
1.) Daniel Mösl & Davide Beltracchi
2.) Chris Kröll & Rudi Kröll
3.) Reini Rieser & Alex Walch
4.) Wolle Beer & Manuel Bernert

air of glory award (Best Trick):
Reini Rieser

Getting at it.


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.