Although conditions were a lot more difficult today than yesterday, 16 riders out of two heats qualified for the TTR 5star slopestyle semifnials on Saturday.

Ripping the hardest were Sondre Tiller (NOR), Luka Jeromel (SLO), Gjermund Braaten (NOR), Torgeir Bergrem (NOR), Mathieu Schaer (SUI), Victor De Le Rue (FRA), Keiji Okamoto (JPN), Sean Ryan (USA), Roope Tonteri (FIN), Jamie Nicholls (GBR), Ville Paumola (FIN), Jaakko Ruha (FIN), Janne Lipsanen (FIN), Ville Uotila (FIN), Joachim Krogstie (NOR) and Raphael Nerz (SUI).

They will be joining the invited riders Kevin Backstrom (SWE), Elias Elhardt (GER), Fredrik Evensen (NOR), Marko Grilc (SLO), Christian Haller (SUI), Markus Keller (SUI), Janne Korpi (FIN), Markus Malin (FIN), Risto Mattila (FIN), Mark McMorris (CAN), Peetu Piiroinen (FIN), Iouri Podlatchikov (SUI), Stale Sandbech (NOR), Seppe Smits (BEL) and Eric Willet (USA).

A more detailed report will be following soon!