Following on from the girls yesterday, it was the guys turn to take to Davos' finely sculpted superpipe as the qualifiers kicked off.

Over 50 riders were duking it out for one of the coveted 17 spots in the semis and a chance to mix it up with the invited pros like Marko Grilc, Peetu Piiroinen, Markus Keller and Iouri Podladtchkov.

Our woman on the ground in Davos will be posting a more in-depth report of today's action later, but for those of you who demand information asap, here's the heat winners' runs and the list of the 17 who'll duke it out with the big boys on Friday.

Winner Heat 1

Grimsrud, Per Iver (Run 1)

Frontside 540 - Backside 540 - Frontside 720 - Cab 720 - Frontside 540

Winner Heat 2

Laari, Ilkka-Eemeli (Run 2)

Backside 540 - Frontside 1080 - Cab 720 - Double Cork 1080

The finals are split into two heats of 16 riders, respectively. Each rider will get three runs of which the best two count.

Qualified riders

Grimsrud Per Iver Nitro

Yoshida Masakaze Kissmark

Piiroinen Petja Billabong

Willett Eric O`Neill

Bronckaers Kevin 686

Scherrer Jan Forum

Laari Ilkka-Eemeli Burton

Kleivdal Roger Sweet

Austbo Fredrik Quiksilver

Wakeham Dan Grenade

Hosokawa Kosuke Kissmark

Tevelle Maxence Burton

Lipsanen Janne Ripcurl

K├Ąppeli Mario Forum

Fassnacht Fabian ONeill

Nilo Enzo Quiksilver