The Norwegian snowboard community gathered for the Norwegian Snowboard Awards when The Norwegian Snowboard Association threw down their annual award ceremony in Oslo. Snowboarders that you rarely see with anything but XXL steeze where all styled up in their most elegant suits and dresses.

The prize-giving ceremony went down well and this years winners where:

Rider of the year: Andreas Wiig/Kjersti Buaas Rookie of the year: Gjermund Braaten/Kari Opsal Mæland Photo of the year: Espen Lystad shooting Adi Velic Video of the year: Notes by Factor Films Videopart of the year: Erik Botner in Teenage love grafitti by Isenseven/Kjersti Buaas in See what I see by Roxy Snowboard Club of the year: Geilo Il. Standout of the Year: DnB NOR Ildsjel (driving force/enthusiast) of the year: Henning Andersen TAC Prize of honor: Truls Omtvedt

After the ceremony Cables took the stage and rocked the crowd.

Slammer Gala 2008

Their Finnish neighbours voted for the best shredders as well, their results were presented at the Slammer Gala 2008.

Snowboarder of the year: Peetu Piiroinen Rail rider of the year: Eero Ettala Freerider of the year: Jussi Oksanen Freestyler of the year: Eero Ettala Pipe rider of the year: Peetu Piiroinen Lifetime achievement: Kalle Mustonen Female rider of the year: Meri Peltonen Movie part of the year: Heikki Sorsa Rookie of the year: Niki Korpela Event of the year: Wappulounas