New Recruits at Dakine - Onboard Magazine

The latest snowboarding videos, news, photos and snowboarding products from Onboard Snowboarding.


Rider News

New Recruits at Dakine


DAKINE is proud to announce the addition of Erik Christensen, Juuso Laivisto, Drew Fuller and Bryan Fox to its 2008 International Snowboard Team.

Erik Christensen, 25, joins the DAKINE International Snowboard Team hot off the heels of his major film debut in “More” by Absinthe Films. Christensen, a Utah native, can also be seen in the newly released film “Burning Bridges” by kidsKNOW. “Shooting with Absinthe Films requires a lot of traveling in backcountry terrain. DAKINE products make my life easier,” says Christensen. In addition to DAKINE, Christensen’s other sponsors include Nitro, Billabong, Spy, Tech-Nine, DVS and Milosport.

Drew Fuller heads into the 2007 season after his debut in Standard Films “Draw the Line”. DAKINE is proud to have Fuller, 23, graduate from his AM Team ranking to be part of the 2008 International Snowboard Team. Along with DAKINE, Fuller is also sponsored by Rossignol, Sessions, DC and Smith. “DAKINE is one of the best in the business and I couldn’t be happier to represent them,” says Fuller.

DAKINE also welcomes Bryan Fox, 23, to the International Snowboard Team. Fox grew up on the California coast, but left the beach for his favorite mountain, Mt. Hood. Last season, Bryan’s proficient backcountry skills earned him a solid segment in the latest Mack Dawg Productions film “People”. Fox’s additional sponsors include K2, Quiksilver and Active Ride Shop. In 2007 Fox will be preparing for his next video part in a Mack Dawg Films production.

Hailing from Espoo, Finland, Juuso Laivisto is another new addition to the DAKINE family. His debut film segment in Standard Films “Draw the Line” is being considered as one of the best in 2006 and is taking the snowboarding world by storm. Laivisto also recently received a “Check Out” in the February issue of TransWorld Snowboarding. The 19-year-old’s additional sponsors include Ride, Smith, Volcom and Red Bull.

The 2008 DAKINE International Snowboard Team: Juuso Laivisto, Leanne Pelosi, Drew Fuller, Bryan Fox, Markku Koski, Erik Christensen, Wolle Nyvelt, Benji Ritchie, Tyler Lepore, Josh Dirksen, Chris Coulter, Janna Meyen, Antti Autti, Jussi Tarvainen and Chris Demolski.


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.