If you haven’t done your inscription yet, you should do so quickly! Most of the 150 slots are booked already. Among the confirmed riders are the Zimtstern Snowboard Team Riders Clemens Schattschneider from Austria (2nd World Rookie Finals 2010) for the U20 category and Linus Birkendahl from Germany (1st Chill and Destroy Tour Finals 2010) for the U16 category as well as some of the best Swiss newcomers in Snowboarding: Jan Scherrer (1st Junior Open Laax 2009) this year competes in the elite category (U20) for the first time and David Hablützel (3rd HP, Burton European Open 2010) will face one of his biggest rivals, Tim-Kevin Ravnjak from Slovenia, in the U16 category.

The boys and girls battle in halfpipe: starting with qualifications on Saturday, the big finals will happen on Sunday. Everyone under 20 is welcome to drop in the Superpipe. For the first time this year the Junior Opens are part of the TTR-Worldtour and a total prize money of CHF 3000.- is waiting for the winners. It’s worth it coming up to Laax anyway; to compete in a top-class line-up or just do watch the show featured by the next generation

of snowboarding.

By the way: Zimtstern will cater for the competitors with a raclette again and everyone is looking forward to Henry Jackson’s comical moderation already!

Inscriptions on